Cardiovascular & Metabolic Sciences : People

The Department of Cardiovascular & Metabolic Sciences is home to scientists with broad expertise in cardiovascular and related systems as well as cellular metabolism related to diabetes, cancer and heart disease.


Administration

Stanley L. Hazen,  MD, PhD1
Stanley L. Hazen MD, PhD
Chairman

hazens@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 445-9763
web site

Judith  Schiciano,  MBA., A.R.M.
Judith Schiciano MBA., A.R.M.
Administrative Director, Cardiovascular and Metabolic Sciences

schicij@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 444-8710



Philip  Ahern  PhD Philip Ahern, PhD
Assistant Staff
(216) 445-8488
ahernp@ccf.org
staff profile
Sarah  Schumacher-Bass  PhD Sarah Schumacher-Bass, PhD
Assistant Staff
(216) 444-9367
basss4@ccf.org
staff profile
Kathleen  Berkner  PhD Kathleen Berkner, PhD
Staff
(216) 445-9760
berknek@ccf.org
staff profile
Jonathan Mark Brown  PhD Jonathan Mark Brown, PhD
Associate Staff
(216) 444-8340
brownm5@ccf.org
staff profile
Martha K. Cathcart  PhD Martha K. Cathcart, PhD
Emeritus Staff
cathcam@ccf.org
staff profile
Olga  Cherepanova  PhD Olga Cherepanova, PhD
Assistant Staff
(216) 445-7491
cherepol@ccf.org
staff profile
Jan  Claesen  PhD Jan Claesen, PhD
Assistant Staff
(216) 636-3246
claesej@ccf.org
staff profile
Paul E. DiCorleto  PhD Paul E. DiCorleto, PhD
Consultant Staff
(216) 444-5849
dicorlp@ccf.org
Joseph A. DiDonato  PhD Joseph A. DiDonato, PhD
Staff Scientist
(216) 445-2174
didonaj@ccf.org
Donna M. Driscoll  PhD Donna M. Driscoll, PhD
Staff
(216) 445-9758
driscod@ccf.org
staff profile
Thomas  Egelhoff  PhD Thomas Egelhoff, PhD
Consultant Staff
(216) 445-9912
egelhot@ccf.org
Paul L Fox  PhD Paul L Fox, PhD
Staff
(216) 444-8053
foxp@ccf.org
staff profile
Adeline (Lynn)  Hajjar  DVM, PhD Adeline (Lynn) Hajjar, DVM, PhD
Associate Staff
Director, Gnotobiotics Core
(216) 445-5832
hajjara@ccf.org
staff profile
Stanley L. Hazen  MD, PhD Stanley L. Hazen, MD, PhD
Chairman
(216) 445-9763
hazens@ccf.org
staff profile
Christopher  Hine  PhD Christopher Hine, PhD
Assistant Staff
(216) 445-7735
hinec@ccf.org
staff profile
Elaine  Husni  MD Elaine Husni, MD
Staff (Primary Appointment in Rheumatic & Immunologic Disease)
(216) 445-1853
husnie@ccf.org
staff profile
Donald W. Jacobsen  PhD Donald W. Jacobsen, PhD
Emeritus Staff
(503) 436-9622
jacobsd@ccf.org
staff profile
Sadashiva S. Karnik  PhD Sadashiva S. Karnik, PhD
Staff
(216) 444-1269
karniks@ccf.org
staff profile
Justin  Lathia  PhD Justin Lathia, PhD
Associate Staff
(216) 445-7475
lathiaj@ccf.org
staff profile
Byron  Lee  MD, PhD Byron Lee, MD, PhD
Joint Staff
(216) 445-7515
leeb4@ccf.org
staff profile
Donal S. Luse  PhD Donal S. Luse, PhD
Staff
(216) 445-7688
lused@ccf.org
staff profile
Ryota  Matsuoka  PhD Ryota Matsuoka, PhD
Assistant Staff
(216) 442-5967
matsuor@ccf.org
staff profile
Keith  McCrae  MD Keith McCrae, MD
Joint Staff
(216) 445-8185
mccraek@ccf.org
staff profile
Thomas M. McIntyre  PhD Thomas M. McIntyre, PhD
Staff
(216) 444-1048
mcintyt@ccf.org
staff profile
Christine S. Moravec  PhD Christine S. Moravec, PhD
Staff
Director, Research Education and Training Center, LRI
(216) 445-9949
moravec@ccf.org
staff profile
Richard E. Morton  PhD Richard E. Morton, PhD
Staff
(216) 444-5850
mortonr@ccf.org
staff profile
Richard A. Padgett  PhD Richard A. Padgett, PhD
Staff
(216) 445-2692
padgetr@ccf.org
staff profile
Dianne M. Perez  PhD Dianne M. Perez, PhD
Staff
(216) 444-2058
perezd@ccf.org
staff profile
Edward  Plow  PhD Edward Plow, PhD
Staff
(216) 445-8200
plowe@ccf.org
staff profile
Sathyamangla Venkata Naga Prasad  PhD Sathyamangla Venkata Naga Prasad, PhD
Staff
(216) 444-3734
prasads2@ccf.org
staff profile
Jun  Qin  PhD Jun Qin, PhD
Staff, Professor of Molecular Medicine
(216) 444-5392
qinj@ccf.org
staff profile
Ofer  Reizes  PhD Ofer Reizes, PhD
Staff, Director Research Core Services
(216) 445-0880
reizeso@ccf.org
staff profile
Jonathan D. Smith  PhD Jonathan D. Smith, PhD
Staff
(216) 444-2248
smithj4@ccf.org
staff profile
Olga  Stenina Adognravi  PhD Olga Stenina Adognravi, PhD
Staff
(216) 444-9057
stenino@ccf.org
staff profile
Wai Hong Wilson Tang  MD Wai Hong Wilson Tang, MD
Joint Staff
(216) 444-2121
tangw@ccf.org
staff profile
David  Van Wagoner  PhD David Van Wagoner, PhD
Staff
(216) 444-0820
vanwagd@ccf.org
staff profile
Qing Kenneth Wang  PhD, MBA Qing Kenneth Wang, PhD, MBA
Staff and Professor
(216) 445-0570
wangq2@ccf.org
staff profile
Zeneng  Wang  PhD Zeneng Wang, PhD
Staff Scientist
(216) 445-2484
wangz2@ccf.org
Oliver  Wessely  PhD Oliver Wessely, PhD
Associate Staff
(216) 444-3050
wesselo@ccf.org
staff profile
Qingyu  Wu  MD, PhD Qingyu Wu, MD, PhD
Staff
(216) 444-4351
wuq@ccf.org
staff profile