People

  • Charis Eng, MD, PhD
  • Department Chair
  • Location:NE5-314
  • engc@ccf.org
  • Phone: (216) 444-3440
  • Fax: (216) 636-0655
  • Web Site


  • Adnan Alsadah, MD
  • Assistant Staff
  • Location:NE5-202
  • Phone:(216) 445-1250
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • alsadaa@ccf.org

Profile keywords:
Medical genetics; Prenatal genetics; Cardiovascular genetics; Cancer genetics; Pediatric genetics; Adult genetics


Profile keywords:
Alzheimer's Disease; Biomarkers; Genetics; Neurodegenerative Disease; Non-Coding RNA


Profile keywords:
Bioinformatics; Genomics; Metagenomics; Microbiome; Obesity


  • Charis Eng MD, PhD
  • Department Chair
  • Location:NE5-314
  • Phone:(216) 444-3440
  • Fax:(216) 636-0655
  • engc@ccf.org
  • web site

Profile keywords:
Cancer Genetics; Cancer Genomic Medicine; Cancer Research; Cancer Family History; Cancer Predisposition; Cancer Susceptibility; Heritable Cancer Syndromes; Cowden syndrome; Integrative Genomics; Cancer Metagenomics; Microbiome; Metabolome; Breast Cancer; Thyroid Cancer; Endocrine Cancer; Pheochromocytoma; Autism Research; PTEN; SDHA; SDHB; SDHC; SDHD; KLLN; KILLIN


  • Angelika Erwin, MD, PhD
  • Assistant Staff
  • Location:NE5-202
  • Phone:(216) 444-9249
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009

Profile keywords:
Medical genetics; neurogenetics; lysosomal storage disorders; porphyrias


  • Asha R. Kallianpur, MD, MPH
  • Associate Staff
  • Location:NE5-306
  • Phone:(216) 445-2337
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • kalliaa@ccf.org
  • web site

Profile keywords:
Iron Metabolism; Mitochondrial Genome; Inflammatory Disease; HIV; Antiretroviral Therapy; Iron-Mitochondrial Interactions in Human Disease; Hereditary Hemochromatosis


Profile keywords:
Herpesvirus; Cytomegalovirus; HCMV; G-Protein Coupled Receptors; GPCR; Signaling; Latency; Viral Pathogenesis


  • Angela H Ting, PhD
  • Associate Staff
  • Location:NE5-303
  • Phone:(216) 444-0682
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • tinga@ccf.org
  • web site

Profile keywords:
Cancer; Epigenetics; DNA Methylation; Prostate Cancer; Colon Cancer; Genomics; High Throughput Sequencing


Profile keywords:
Mechanism of Intracellular Trafficking in Human Disease Development; Protein Secretion; Endoplasmic Reticulum Stress; Cargo Receptors; Cardiovascular Diseases; Cancer.


  • Vickie Zurcher, MD
  • Clinical Geneticist - Consult Staff
  • Location:NE5-204
  • Phone:(216) 445-3566
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • zurchev@ccf.org



  • Rumana Akhter, PhD
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-216
  • Phone:(216) 444-4816
  • akhterr@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Fang Feng, MD
  • Predoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • fengf@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Harpreet Kaur, PhD
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-243
  • Phone:(216) 971-3440
  • kaurh2@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Benjamin Krishna, PhD
  • Postdoctoral fellow
  • Location:NE5-252
  • Phone:(216) 444-0676
  • krishnb2@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Hyunpil Lee, PhD
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • leeh@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Zhigang Liu, PhD
  • Postdoctoral Researcher
  • Location:NE5-217
  • Phone:(216) 444-0643
  • liuz4@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Vijay Nagampalli, PhD
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-250
  • Phone:(216) 445-3385
  • nagampv@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Roshan Padmanabhan, PhD
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • padmanr@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Madhav Sankunny, PhD
  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • sankunm@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Wei Wei, MD
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-217
  • Phone:(216) 444-0643
  • weiw@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Lamis Yehia, PhD
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • yehial@ccf.org
  • Lab

  • Elizabeth Abrash, BS
  • Research Technician
  • Location:NE5-250
  • Phone:(216) 445-3385
  • abrashe@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Christopher Benson, BS
  • Research Technician
  • Location:NE5-214
  • Phone:(216) 444-4731
  • bensonc@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Hannah Chen, BS
  • Lead Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • chenj4@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Giana D'Aleo, MS
  • Bioinformatics Technologist
  • Location:NE5-216
  • Phone:(216) 444-1142
  • daleog@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Shane Formica, MS
  • Senior Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-216
  • Phone:(216) 444-1142
  • formics@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Phyllis C. Harbor, BS
  • Lead Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-214
  • Phone:(216) 444-4731
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • harborp@ccf.org
  • Shinchung Kang, MS
  • Lead Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • kangs3@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Maria Khrestian, MS
  • Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-216
  • Phone:(216) 444-4816
  • khrestm@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Alex King, BA
  • Research Technician
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • kinga10@ccf.org
  • Junying Lei, MS
  • Senior Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • leij@ccf.org
  • Brian McCue, BS
  • Senior Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-214
  • Phone:(216) 444-4731
  • mccueb@ccf.org
  • Todd Romigh, MS
  • Lead Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • romight@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Tammy Sadler, MS
  • Lead Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • sadlert@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Marilyn Seyfi, MS
  • Bioinformatics Technologist
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • seyfim@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Yvonne Shao, PhD
  • Lead Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-216
  • Phone:(216) 444-4816
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • shaoy@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Qi Yu, MS
  • Senior Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • yuq@ccf.org
  • Lab

  • Kathleen Babb, BS
  • Research Manager
  • Location:NE5-302
  • Phone:(216) 445-3824
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • babbk@ccf.org
  • Lisa Bandy
  • Patient Service Representative
  • Location:T-10
  • Phone:(216) 636-1768
  • bandyl@ccf.org
  • Courtney Becker-Howell, MHSA
  • Clinical Manager
  • Location:NE5-264
  • Phone:(216) 444-2978
  • Fax:(216) 444-6935
  • beckerc@ccf.org
  • Janice Blount
  • Department Coordinator
  • Location:NE5-300a
  • Phone:(216) 445-7862
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • blountj@ccf.org
  • Nicole Brey, BS
  • Project Manager
  • Location:NE5-272
  • Phone:(216) 442-8181
  • breyn@ccf.org
  • Beth Crouser, MBA
  • Research Coordinator
  • Location:NE5-270
  • Phone:(216) 445-5850
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • crouseb2@ccf.org
  • Sheree Garner
  • Patient Access Coordinator
  • Location:NE5-204
  • Phone:(216) 444-5843
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • garners3@ccf.org
  • Emma Keel
  • Genetic Counselor Assistant
  • Location:NE5-265
  • Phone:(216) 444-9327
  • keele@ccf.org
  • Tonda Lanton, BS
  • Department Coordinator
  • Location:NE5-300C
  • Phone:(216) 444-0588
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • lantont@ccf.org
  • Jenn Lonzer, MA
  • Education and Communication Coordinator
  • Location:NE5-273
  • Phone:(216) 444-1295
  • lonzerj@ccf.org
  • Pamela Price, CPC/CMC
  • Reimbursement Specialist
  • Location:-
  • Phone:(216) 445-7864
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • PRICEP@ccf.org
  • Ronald Rerko, MS
  • Director, Translational Development
  • Location:NE5-207
  • Phone:(216) 444-4706
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • rerkor@ccf.org
  • Kimberly Stanuch
  • Database Research Project Coordinator
  • Location:NE5-270
  • Phone:(216) 445-5448
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • stanuck@ccf.org
  • Suzetta Wodzisz
  • Administrative Assistant
  • Location:NE5-204
  • Phone:(216) 444-9249
  • wodziss@ccf.org
  • Julie Wood
  • Genetic Counselor Assistant
  • Location:NE5-259
  • Phone:(216) 636-9496
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • woodj2@ccf.org

  • Sara Akhavanfard, MD
  • Graduate Student
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • akhavas@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Eric Dyne, BS
  • Graduate Student
  • Location:NE5-216
  • Phone:(216) 444-4816
  • dynee@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Nick Sarn, BS
  • Graduate Student
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • sarnn@ccf.org
  • Lab

  • Adnan Alsadah, MD
  • Assistant Staff
  • Location:NE5-202
  • Phone:(216) 445-1250
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • alsadaa@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Diane Stanley Clements, MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-204
  • Phone:(216) 445-0839
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • clemend@ccf.org
  • Marissa Coleridge, MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-268
  • Phone:(216) 444-8088
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • colerim@ccf.org
  • Charis Eng MD, PhD
  • Department Chair
  • Location:NE5-314
  • Phone:(216) 444-3440
  • Fax:(216) 636-0655
  • engc@ccf.org
  • web site
  • Angelika Erwin, MD, PhD
  • Assistant Staff
  • Location:NE5-202
  • Phone:(216) 444-9249
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • Lab
  • Brandie S. Leach, MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-259
  • Phone:(216) 444-8114
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • leachb@ccf.org
  • Shreya Malhotra, MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-265
  • Phone:(216) 636-5535
  • malhots2@ccf.org
  • Jessica Marquard, MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-260
  • Phone:(216) 445-6798
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • marquaj2@ccf.org
  • Rebekah Moore, MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-268
  • Phone:(216) 442-8182
  • moorer7@ccf.org
  • Ryan Noss, MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-266
  • Phone:(216) 444-8024
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • nossr@ccf.org
  • Lauren Palange, MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-267
  • Phone:(216) 444-8017
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • palangl@ccf.org
  • Brittany Psensky, MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-266
  • Phone:(216) 444-6127
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • psenskb@ccf.org
  • Christina Rigelsky, MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-261
  • Phone:(216) 445-0524
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • rigelsc@ccf.org
  • Allison Schreiber, MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-269
  • Phone:(216) 444-5809
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • schreia@ccf.org
  • Amy Giordano Shealy, MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-262
  • Phone:(216) 445-1251
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • shealya@ccf.org
  • Vickie Zurcher, MD
  • Clinical Geneticist - Consult Staff
  • Location:NE5-204
  • Phone:(216) 445-3566
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • zurchev@ccf.org