People

  • Charis Eng, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Department Chair
  • Location:NE5-314
  • engc@ccf.org
  • Phone: (216) 444-3440
  • Fax: (216) 636-0655
  • Web Site


  • Micheala A. Aldred Ph.D.
  • Associate Staff
  • Location:NE5-313
  • Phone:(216) 445-4336
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • aldredm@ccf.org
  • web site

Profile keywords:
Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension; genetics; epigenetics; bone morphogenetic protein signaling; BMPR2; SMAD9; microRNAs.


Profile keywords:
Alzheimer's disease; Biomarkers; Genetics; Neurodegenerative disease; Non-coding RNA


  • Charis Eng M.D., Ph.D.
  • Department Chair
  • Location:NE5-314
  • Phone:(216) 444-3440
  • Fax:(216) 636-0655
  • engc@ccf.org
  • web site

Profile keywords:
Cancer Genetics; Cancer Genomic Medicine; Cancer Research; Cancer Family History; Cancer Predisposition; Cancer Susceptibility; Heritable Cancer Syndromes; Cowden syndrome; Integrative Genomics; Cancer Metagenomics; Microbiome; Metabolome; Breast Cancer; Thyroid Cancer; Endocrine Cancer; Pheochromocytoma; Autism Research; PTEN; SDHA; SDHB; SDHC; SDHD; KLLN; KILLIN


  • Angelika Erwin M.D., Ph.D.
  • Assistant Staff
  • Location:NE5-202
  • Phone:(216) 444-9249
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009

Profile keywords:
Medical genetics; neurogenetics; lysosomal storage disorders; porphyrias


  • Asha R. Kallianpur M.D., M.P.H.
  • Associate Staff
  • Location:NE5-306
  • Phone:(216) 445-2337
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • kalliaa@ccf.org
  • web site

Profile keywords:
iron metabolism; mitochondrial genome; inflammatory disease; HIV; antiretroviral therapy; iron-mitochondrial interactions in human disease; hereditary hemochromatosis


Profile keywords:
herpesvirus; cytomegalovirus; HCMV; G-protein coupled receptors; GPCR; signaling; latency; viral pathogenesis


  • Angela H Ting Ph.D.
  • Associate Staff
  • Location:NE5-303
  • Phone:(216) 444-0682
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • tinga@ccf.org
  • web site

Profile keywords:
Cancer; Epigenetics; DNA methylation; Prostate Cancer; Colon Cancer; Genomics; High throughput sequencing


Profile keywords:
Mechanism of intracellular trafficking in human disease development; protein secretion; endoplasmic reticulum stress; cargo receptors; cardiovascular diseases; cancer.




  • Rumana Akhter Ph.D.
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-216
  • Phone:(216) 444-4816
  • akhterr@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Fang Feng M.D.
  • Predoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • fengf@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Lihua Jin Ph.D.
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-250
  • Phone:(216) 445-3385
  • jinl2@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Harpreet Kaur Ph.D.
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-243
  • Phone:(216) 971-3440
  • kaurh2@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Hyunpil Lee Ph.D.
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • leeh@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Zhigang Liu Ph.D.
  • Postdoctoral Researcher
  • Location:NE5-217
  • Phone:(216) 444-0643
  • liuz4@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Amna Musharraf Ph.D.
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-251
  • Phone:(216) 444-0030
  • mushara@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Vijay Nagampalli Ph.D.
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-250
  • Phone:(216) 445-3385
  • nagampv@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Roshan Padmanabhan Ph.D.
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • padmanr@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Madhav Sankunny Ph.D.
  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • sankunm@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Wei Wei M.D.
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-217
  • Phone:(216) 444-0643
  • weiw@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Jeffrey Allen Zahratka Ph.D.
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-216
  • Phone:(216) 444-4816
  • zahratj@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Yuan Zhang Ph.D.
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-217
  • Phone:(216) 444-0643
  • zhangy4@ccf.org
  • Lab

  • Jin-Lian Chen B.S.
  • Lead Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • chenj4@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Alexis Crayton B.S.
  • Research Technician
  • Location:NE5-252
  • Phone:(216) 444-0676
  • craytoa@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Giana D'Aleo M.S.
  • Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-216
  • Phone:(216) 444-1142
  • daleog@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Shane Formica M.S.
  • Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-216
  • Phone:(216) 444-1142
  • formics@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Phyllis C. Harbor B.S.
  • Lead Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-214
  • Phone:(216) 444-4731
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • harborp@ccf.org
  • Shinchung Kang M.S.
  • Lead Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • kangs3@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Maria Khrestian M.S.
  • Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-216
  • Phone:(216) 444-4816
  • khrestm@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Junying Lei M.S.
  • Senior Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • leij@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Brian McCue B.S.
  • Senior Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-214
  • Phone:(216) 444-4731
  • mccueb@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Sirena Meade M.S.
  • Senior Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-251
  • Phone:(216) 444-0030
  • meades@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Todd Romigh M.S.
  • Lead Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • romight@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Tammy Sadler M.S.
  • Lead Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-251
  • Phone:(216) 444-0030
  • sadlert@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Marilyn Seyfi M.S.
  • Bioinformatics Technologist
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • seyfim@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Yvonne Shao Ph.D.
  • Lead Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-216
  • Phone:(216) 444-4816
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • shaoy@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Qi Yu M.S.
  • Senior Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • yuq@ccf.org
  • Lab

  • Kathleen Babb B.S.
  • Research Manager
  • Location:NE5-302
  • Phone:(216) 445-3824
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • babbk@ccf.org
  • Lisa Bandy
  • Patient Service Representative
  • Location:T-10
  • Phone:(216) 636-1768
  • bandyl@ccf.org
  • Janice Blount
  • Department Coordinator
  • Location:NE5-300a
  • Phone:(216) 445-7862
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • blountj@ccf.org
  • Nicole Brey B.S.
  • Project Manager
  • Location:NE5-272
  • Phone:(216) 442-8181
  • breyn@ccf.org
  • Beth Crouser M.B.A
  • Research Coordinator
  • Location:NE5-270
  • Phone:(216) 445-5850
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • crouseb2@ccf.org
  • Sheree Garner
  • Patient Access Coordinator
  • Location:NE5-204
  • Phone:(216) 444-5843
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • garners3@ccf.org
  • Tonda Lanton B.S.
  • Department Coordinator
  • Location:NE5-259
  • Phone:(216) 444-0588
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • lantont@ccf.org
  • Jennifer Mears B.S.
  • Research Supervisor
  • Location:NE5-274
  • Phone:(216) 445-7225
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • mearsj@ccf.org
  • Pamela Price CPC/CMC
  • Reimbursement Specialist
  • Location:NE5-258
  • Phone:(216) 445-7864
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • PRICEP@ccf.org
  • Ronald Rerko M.S.
  • Director, Translational Development
  • Location:NE5-207
  • Phone:(216) 444-4706
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • rerkor@ccf.org
  • Janece Schaffer-Burbank B.S.
  • Education and Communications Coordinator
  • Location:NE5-273
  • Phone:(216) 444-1295
  • schaffj3@ccf.org
  • Kimberly Stanuch
  • Database Research Project Coordinator
  • Location:NE5-270
  • Phone:(216) 445-5448
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • stanuck@ccf.org
  • Suzetta Wodzisz
  • Administrative Assistant
  • Location:NE5-204
  • Phone:(216) 444-9249
  • wodziss@ccf.org

  • Sara Akhavanfard M.D.
  • Graduate Student
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • akhavas@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Victoria Byrd B.S.
  • Medical Student
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • byrdv@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Eric Dyne B.S.
  • Graduate Student
  • Location:NE5-216
  • Phone:(216) 444-4816
  • dynee@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Nick Sarn B.S.
  • Graduate Student
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • sarnn@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Stetson Thacker B.S.
  • Graduate Student
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • thackes@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Lamis Yehia M.S.
  • Graduate Student
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • yehial@ccf.org
  • Lab

  • Diane Stanley Clements M.S., LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-204
  • Phone:(216) 445-0839
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • clemend@ccf.org
  • Marissa Coleridge M.S., LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-268
  • Phone:(216) 444-8088
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • colerim@ccf.org
  • Charis Eng M.D., Ph.D.
  • Department Chair
  • Location:NE5-314
  • Phone:(216) 444-3440
  • Fax:(216) 636-0655
  • engc@ccf.org
  • web site
  • Angelika Erwin M.D., Ph.D.
  • Assistant Staff
  • Location:NE5-202
  • Phone:(216) 444-9249
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • Lab
  • Brandie S. Leach M.S., LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-259
  • Phone:(216) 444-8114
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • leachb@ccf.org
  • Jessica Marquard M.S., LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-260
  • Phone:(216) 445-6798
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • marquaj2@ccf.org
  • Rebekah Moore M.S., LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-268
  • Phone:(216) 442-8182
  • moorer7@ccf.org
  • Ryan Noss M.S., LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-266
  • Phone:(216) 444-8024
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • nossr@ccf.org
  • Lauren Palange M.S., LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-267
  • Phone:(216) 444-8017
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • palangl@ccf.org
  • Jill Polk M.S., LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-259
  • Phone:(440) 312-5634
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • jpolk@ccf.org
  • Brittany Psensky M.S., LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-266
  • Phone:(216) 444-6127
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • psenskb@ccf.org
  • Christina Rigelsky M.S., LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-261
  • Phone:(216) 445-0524
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • rigelsc@ccf.org
  • Allison Schreiber M.S., LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-269
  • Phone:(216) 444-5809
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • schreia@ccf.org
  • Kaitlin Sesock M.S., LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-265
  • Phone:(216) 636-5535
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • sesockk@ccf.org
  • Amy Giordano Shealy M.S., LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-262
  • Phone:(216) 445-1251
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • shealya@ccf.org
  • Linford Williams M.S., LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-267
  • Phone:(216) 445-3149
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • willial25@ccf.org
  • Vickie Zurcher M.D.
  • Clinical Geneticist - Consult Staff
  • Location:NE5-204
  • Phone:(216) 445-3566
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • zurchev@ccf.org