People

  • Charis Eng, MD, PhD
  • Department Chair
  • Location:NE5-314
  • engc@ccf.org
  • Phone: (216) 444-3440
  • Fax: (216) 636-0655
  • Web Site


  • Adnan Alsadah MD
  • Assistant Staff
  • Location:R4-0182
  • Phone:(216) 444-9249
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • alsadaa@ccf.org

Profile keywords:
Medical genetics; Prenatal genetics; Cardiovascular genetics; Cancer genetics; Pediatric genetics; Adult genetics


Profile keywords:
Alzheimer's Disease; Biomarkers; Genetics; Epigenetics; Neurodegenerative Disease; Non-Coding RNA; microRNA; DNA methylation; APP; PSEN1; PSEN2; TOMM40/APOE; ADAM10; FYN; TREM2


Profile keywords:
Bioinformatics; Genomics; Metagenomics; Microbiome; Obesity


Profile keywords:
Cardio-oncology; Pharmacogenomics; Pharmacogenetics; Network Medicine; Computational Biology; Systems Biology; Systems Pharmacology; Drug Repurposing/Repositioning; Genetics and Genomics; Cancer; Pulmonary Vascular Disease


  • Charis Eng MD, PhD
  • Department Chair
  • Location:NE5-314
  • Phone:(216) 444-3440
  • Fax:(216) 636-0655
  • engc@ccf.org
  • web site

Profile keywords:
Cancer Genomic Medicine; Cancer Research; Heritable Cancer Syndromes; Cowden Syndrome; Microbiome; Metabolome; Breast Cancer; Thyroid Cancer; Endocrine Cancer; Pheochromocytoma; Autism Research; PTEN; SDHA; SDHB; SDHC; SDHD; KLLN; KILLIN


  • David B Flannery MD
  • Staff
  • Location:R4-021
  • Phone:(216) 444-9249
  • Fax:
  • flanned@ccf.org

Profile keywords:
Medical genetics; Cancer genetics; Cardiovascular genetics; Pediatric genetics; Prenatal genetics; Telemedicine; Telegenetics


  • Jennifer Hockings PharmD, PhD
  • Pharmacogenomicist
  • Location:-
  • Phone:(216) 442-5535
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • hockinc@ccf.org

Profile keywords:
Pharmacy; Pharmacogenomics; Personalized medicine; Precision medicine


  • Asha R Kallianpur MD, MPH
  • Associate Staff
  • Location:NE5-306
  • Phone:(216) 445-2337
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • kalliaa@ccf.org
  • web site

Profile keywords:
Iron Metabolism; Mitochondrial Genome; Inflammatory Disease; HIV; Antiretroviral Therapy; Iron-Mitochondrial Interactions in Human Disease; Hereditary Hemochromatosis


  • Ignacio Mata PhD
  • Assistant Staff
  • Location:R4-006
  • Phone:(216) 444-0329
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • matai@ccf.org
  • web site

Profile keywords:
Neurology; Population Genetics; Genomics; Neurodegeneration; Parkinson's Disease; Precision Medicine, Latinos


Profile keywords:
Herpesvirus; Cytomegalovirus; HCMV; G-Protein Coupled Receptors; GPCR; Signaling; Latency; Viral Pathogenesis


  • Koon Ghee Tan MD, PhD
  • Clinical Geneticist - Consult Staff
  • Location:-
  • Phone:(216) 636-1768
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • tank2@ccf.org

Profile keywords:
Medical genetics; Prenatal genetics; Cardiovascular genetics; Pediatric genetics; Adult genetics


  • Angela H Ting PhD
  • Associate Staff
  • Location:NE5-303
  • Phone:(216) 444-0682
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • tinga@ccf.org
  • web site

Profile keywords:
Cancer; Epigenetics; DNA Methylation; Prostate Cancer; Colon Cancer; Genomics; High Throughput Sequencing


  • Xiangling Wang MD, PhD
  • Assistant Staff
  • Location:R4-0192
  • Phone:(216) 636-1768
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • wangx8@ccf.org

Profile keywords:
Medical genetics; Adult genetics; Prenatal genetics; Cancer genetics; Cardiovascular genetics; Nephrology; Inborn errors of metabolism; Dent disease


Profile keywords:
Mechanism of Intracellular Trafficking in Human Disease Development; Protein Secretion; Endoplasmic Reticulum Stress; Cargo Receptors; Cardiovascular Diseases; Cancer


  • Vickie Zurcher MD
  • Clinical Geneticist - Consult Staff
  • Location:R4-0171
  • Phone:(216) 444-9249
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • zurchev@ccf.org

Profile keywords:
Dysmorphic syndromes; Congenital malformations; Chromosomal abnormalities; Neurofibromatosis; Reproductive risk assessment and counseling



  • Masahiro Hitomi MD, PhD
  • Project Staff
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-0618
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • hitomim@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Costin Leu PhD
  • Project Staff
  • Location:NE5-308
  • Phone:
  • leuc@ccf.org
  • Masatoshi Nukui PhD
  • Research Associate
  • Location:NE2-217A
  • Phone:(216) 444-3825
  • Fax:(216) 444-0512
  • nukuim@ccf.org

  • Rumana Akhter PhD
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:R4-062C
  • Phone:(216) 444-4816
  • akhterr@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Harpreet Kaur PhD
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-243
  • Phone:(216) 971-3440
  • kaurh2@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Hyunpil Lee PhD
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:R4-035C
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • leeh@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Zhigang Liu PhD
  • Postdoctoral Researcher
  • Location:NE5-217
  • Phone:(216) 444-0643
  • liuz4@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Vijay Nagampalli PhD
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-250
  • Phone:(216) 445-3385
  • nagampv@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Vishal Nanavaty PhD
  • Postdoctoral fellow
  • Location:NE5-250
  • Phone:(216) 445-3385
  • nanavav@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Roshan Padmanabhan PhD
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • padmanr@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Madhav Sankunny PhD
  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • sankunm@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Wei Wei MD
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-217
  • Phone:(216) 444-0643
  • weiw@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Lamis Yehia PhD
  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • yehial@ccf.org
  • Lab

  • Elizabeth Abrash
  • Research Technician
  • Location:NE5-250
  • Phone:(216) 445-3385
  • abrashe@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Christopher Benson
  • Research Technician
  • Location:R4-041E
  • Phone:(216) 444-4731
  • bensonc@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Hannah Chen
  • Lead Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • chenj4@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Giana D'Aleo MS
  • Bioinformatics Technologist
  • Location:R4-062D
  • Phone:(216) 444-1142
  • daleog@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Shane Formica MS
  • Senior Research Technologist
  • Location:R4-062B
  • Phone:(216) 444-1142
  • formics@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Phyllis C Harbor
  • Lead Research Technologist
  • Location:R4-041H
  • Phone:(216) 444-4731
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • harborp@ccf.org
  • Shinchung Kang MS
  • Lead Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • kangs3@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Maria Khrestian MS
  • Research Technologist
  • Location:R4-062E
  • Phone:(216) 444-4816
  • khrestm@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Alex King
  • Research Technician
  • Location:R4-035A
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • kinga10@ccf.org
  • Junying Lei MS
  • Senior Research Technologist
  • Location:R4-041C
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • leij@ccf.org
  • Brian McCue
  • Senior Research Technologist
  • Location:R4-041D
  • Phone:(216) 444-4731
  • mccueb@ccf.org
  • Todd Romigh MS
  • Lead Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • romight@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Tammy Sadler MS
  • Lead Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • sadlert@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Marilyn Seyfi MS
  • Bioinformatics Technologist
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • seyfim@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Yvonne Shao PhD
  • Lead Research Technologist
  • Location:R4-062H
  • Phone:(216) 444-4816
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • shaoy@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Amanda Wass PhD
  • Senior Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-252
  • Phone:(216) 442-8522
  • wassa@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Qi Yu MS
  • Senior Research Technologist
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • yuq@ccf.org
  • Lab

  • Kathleen Babb
  • Research Manager
  • Location:R4-003B
  • Phone:(216) 445-3824
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • babbk@ccf.org
  • Lisa Bandy
  • Patient Service Specialist
  • Location:R4-0251
  • Phone:(216) 636-1768
  • bandyl@ccf.org
  • Courtney Becker-Howell MHSA
  • Clinical Manager
  • Location:R4-0202
  • Phone:(216) 444-2978
  • Fax:(216) 444-6935
  • beckerc@ccf.org
  • Janice Blount
  • Department Coordinator
  • Location:NE5-300A
  • Phone:(216) 445-7862
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • blountj@ccf.org
  • Nicole Brey
  • Project Manager
  • Location:NE5-272
  • Phone:(216) 442-8181
  • breyn@ccf.org
  • India Clayton
  • PTEN Patient Navigator
  • Location:R4-0033
  • Phone:(216) 444-4044
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • claytoi@ccf.org
  • Beth Crouser MBA
  • Research Coordinator
  • Location:R4-0034
  • Phone:(216) 445-5850
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • crouseb2@ccf.org
  • Sheree Garner
  • Patient Access Coordinator
  • Location:R4-0252
  • Phone:(216) 444-5843
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • garners3@ccf.org
  • Holly Christine Green
  • Research Supervisor
  • Location:R4-0161
  • Phone:(216) 445-7225
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • greenh@ccf.org
  • Emma Keel
  • Genetic Counselor Assistant
  • Location:R4-0272
  • Phone:(216) 444-9327
  • keele@ccf.org
  • Tonda Lanton
  • Department Coordinator
  • Location:R4-0031
  • Phone:(216) 444-0588
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • lantont@ccf.org
  • Jenn Lonzer MA
  • Education and Communication Coordinator
  • Location:R4-0191
  • Phone:(216) 444-1295
  • lonzerj@ccf.org
  • Pamela Price CPC/CMC
  • Reimbursement Specialist
  • Location:-
  • Phone:(216) 445-7864
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • pricep@ccf.org
  • Kimberly Stanuch
  • Database Research Project Coordinator
  • Location:R4-0035
  • Phone:(216) 445-5448
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • stanuck@ccf.org
  • Suzetta Wodzisz
  • Administrative Assistant
  • Location:R4-0011
  • Phone:(216) 444-9249
  • wodziss@ccf.org
  • Julie Wood
  • Genetic Counselor Assistant
  • Location:R4-0271
  • Phone:(216) 636-9496
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • woodj2@ccf.org

  • Elizabeth Shay
  • Medical Student
  • Location:NE5-255
  • Phone:(216) 445-7885
  • shaye@ccf.org
  • Lab

  • Adnan Alsadah MD
  • Assistant Staff
  • Location:R4-0182
  • Phone:(216) 444-9249
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • alsadaa@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Diane Stanley Clements MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:R4-0131
  • Phone:(216) 445-0839
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • clemend@ccf.org
  • Marissa Coleridge MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:R4-0151
  • Phone:(216) 444-8088
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • colerim@ccf.org
  • Charis Eng MD, PhD
  • Department Chair
  • Location:NE5-314
  • Phone:(216) 444-3440
  • Fax:(216) 636-0655
  • engc@ccf.org
  • web site
  • Angelika Erwin MD, PhD
  • Clinical Geneticist - Consult Staff
  • Location:-
  • Phone:(216) 444-9249
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • Jennifer Hockings PharmD, PhD
  • Pharmacogenomicist
  • Location:-
  • Phone:(216) 442-5535
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • hockinc@ccf.org
  • Brandie S Leach MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:R4-0137
  • Phone:(216) 444-8114
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • leachb@ccf.org
  • Deanna Leingang MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:-
  • Phone:(216) 636-1768
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • leingad@ccf.org
  • Jessica Marquard MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:R4-0136
  • Phone:(216) 445-6798
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • marquaj2@ccf.org
  • Emily Mazzei MS, MPH, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:R4-0024
  • Phone:(216) 444-4189
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • mazzeie@ccf.org
  • Sarah Mazzola MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:R4-0014
  • Phone:(216) 445-3149
  • mazzols@ccf.org
  • Rebekah Moore MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:R4-0022
  • Phone:(216) 442-8182
  • moorer7@ccf.org
  • Ryan Noss MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:R4-0022
  • Phone:(216) 444-8024
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • nossr@ccf.org
  • Lauren Palange MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:R4-0015
  • Phone:(216) 444-8017
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • palangl@ccf.org
  • Brittany Psensky MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:R4-0133
  • Phone:(216) 444-6127
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • psenskb@ccf.org
  • Megan Quinlan MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:R4-0026
  • Phone:(216) 445-9133
  • quinlam@ccf.org
  • Christina Rigelsky MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:NE5-261
  • Phone:(216) 445-0524
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • rigelsc@ccf.org
  • Allison Schreiber MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:R4-0154
  • Phone:(216) 444-5809
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • schreia@ccf.org
  • Amy Giordano Shealy MS, LGC
  • Genetic Counselor
  • Location:R4-0153
  • Phone:(216) 445-1251
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • shealya@ccf.org
  • Koon Ghee Tan MD, PhD
  • Clinical Geneticist - Consult Staff
  • Location:-
  • Phone:(216) 636-1768
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • tank2@ccf.org
  • Xiangling Wang MD, PhD
  • Assistant Staff
  • Location:R4-0192
  • Phone:(216) 636-1768
  • Fax:(216) 636-0009
  • wangx8@ccf.org
  • Lab
  • Vickie Zurcher MD
  • Clinical Geneticist - Consult Staff
  • Location:R4-0171
  • Phone:(216) 444-9249
  • Fax:(216) 445-6935
  • zurchev@ccf.org