Research Core Services

The Lerner Research Institute's Core Services seek to facilitate and advance research throughout Cleveland Clinic by providing technologies that support basic, translational, and clinical research.

Research Cores

learn more

Services

learn more

Equipment

learn more

Robb  Colbrunn D. Eng.

BioRobotics And Mechanical Testing Core

Robb Colbrunn D. Eng.
Project Staff

Location:ND3-19
Phone:(216) 385-5914
colbrur@ccf.org

Carmel M. Burns

Cell Culture Core

Carmel M. Burns
Manager

Location:NB1-25
Phone:(216) 444-5814
burnsc@ccf.org

Barry D Kuban B.S.E.E. / CIS

Electronics Core

Barry D Kuban B.S.E.E. / CIS
Project Staff

Location:ND1-22
Phone:(216) 445-3204
kubanb@ccf.org

Ryan  Klatte

Engineering Core

Ryan Klatte
Research Engineer

Location:ND3-19
Phone:(216) 445-0289
klatter@ccf.org

Kewal  Asosingh PhD, SCYM(ASCP)

Flow Cytometry Core

Kewal Asosingh PhD, SCYM(ASCP)
Associate Staff

Location:NB2-28A
Phone:(216) 444-0891
asosink@ccf.org

Yu-Wei  Cheng Ph.D.

Genomics Core

Yu-Wei Cheng Ph.D.
Scientific Manager

Location:LL2-139
Phone:(216) 445-0757
chengy@ccf.org

Carmel M. Burns

Glassware Core

Carmel M. Burns
Manager

Location:NB1-25
Phone:(216) 444-5814
burnsc@ccf.org

Alan  Pratt MT (ASCP)

Hematology Analysis For Research Core

Alan Pratt MT (ASCP)
Manager

Location:NE6-205
Phone:(216) 444-4299
pratta@ccf.org

Earl  Poptic

Hybridoma Core

Earl Poptic
Manager, Hybridoma Core and Molecular Screening Core

Location:NB1-25
Phone:(216) 445-6635
poptice@ccf.org

Judith A. Drazba Ph.D.

Imaging Core

Judith A. Drazba Ph.D.
Staff, Core Director

Location:NB1-46
Phone:(216) 445-3760
drazbaj@ccf.org

Eldon M. Walker Ph.D.

LRI Computing Services

Eldon M. Walker Ph.D.
Director, Lerner Research Computing Services

Location:NN1-38
Phone:(216) 444-3816
walkere@ccf.org

Alan  Pratt MT (ASCP)

Laboratory Diagnostic Core

Alan Pratt MT (ASCP)
Manager

Location:NE6-205
Phone:(216) 444-4299
pratta@ccf.org

Anthony J. Shawan

Mechanical Prototype Core

Anthony J. Shawan
Manager

Location:ND1-26
Phone:(216) 444-1257
shawana@ccf.org

Carmel M. Burns

Media Preparation Core

Carmel M. Burns
Manager

Location:NB1-25
Phone:(216) 444-5814
burnsc@ccf.org

Smarajit  Bandyopadhyay Ph.D.

Molecular Biotechnology Core

Smarajit Bandyopadhyay Ph.D.
Project Staff

Location:NB2-37
Phone:(216) 445-7095
bandyos1@ccf.org

Earl  Poptic

Molecular Screening Core

Earl Poptic
Manager, Hybridoma Core and Molecular Screening Core

Location:NB1-25
Phone:(216) 445-6635
poptice@ccf.org

Shengqiang  Gao Ph.D.

Polymer Core

Shengqiang Gao Ph.D.
Principal Research Engineer

Location:ND3-109
Phone:(216) 445-3790
gaos@ccf.org

Belinda  Willard Ph.D.

Proteomics And Metabolomics Laboratory

Belinda Willard Ph.D.
Director

Location:NE1-251
Phone:(216) 444-7170
willarb@ccf.org

Alan  Pratt MT (ASCP)

Translational Research Core

Alan Pratt MT (ASCP)
Manager

Location:NE6-205
Phone:(216) 444-4299
pratta@ccf.org


Ofer  Reizes Ph.D.
Director, Research Core Services
Ofer Reizes Ph.D.

Location:NC1-142
Phone:(216) 445-0880
reizeso@ccf.org

Eldon M. Walker Ph.D.
Director, Lerner Research Computing Services
Eldon M. Walker Ph.D.

Location:NN1-38
Phone:(216) 444-3816
walkere@ccf.org

Karl  West M.Sc.
Director, Medical Device Solutions
Karl West M.Sc.

Location:ND2-19
Phone:(216) 445-1944
westk2@ccf.org

Sean  Kessler Ph.D.
Director, Biological Resources Unit
Sean Kessler Ph.D.

Location:NC5-171
Phone:(216) 444-5742
kessles@ccf.org

Timothy  Myshrall
Associate Director, Biological Resources Unit
Timothy Myshrall

Location:NC5-
Phone:(216) 445-9825
myshrat@ccf.org

Vesna  Barnjak
Department Analyst
Vesna Barnjak

Location:NB2-105D
Phone:(216) 444-4610
barnjav@ccf.org

Jessica  Cola MBA
Administrative Assistant II
Jessica Cola MBA

Location:ND4-013
Phone:(216) 445-3421
colaj@ccf.org

Joni Lynn Scott Doctor, Business Adm
BRU Work Leader
Joni Lynn Scott Doctor, Business Adm

Location:NC5-5171
Phone:(216) 445-9096
scottj4@ccf.org

Patricia  Martin
Coordinator, MDS
Patricia Martin

Location:ND2-19
Phone:(216) 445-3789
martinp@ccf.org


Applications for technical research positions and administrative positions at the Lerner Research Institute can be submitted on the Cleveland Clinic jobs web site.