Carol de la Motte, PhD

Associate Staff -Interim Chair

Location:NC2-122
delamoc@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 444-5374
Fax: (216) 636-0104
web site


Angela Steitz, MBA

Department Administrator

Location:NC2-125
steitza@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 636-5427
Fax: (216) 636-0104
 





Jean-Paul  Achkar
Jean-Paul Achkar
Staff
achkarj@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 444-6513

Research Interests:
coming soon.

Mark A. Aronica
Mark A. Aronica
Staff
aronicm@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 445-3080

Research Interests:
Asthma, extracellular matrix

Kewal  Asosingh
Kewal Asosingh
Staff Scientist
Scientific Director of Flow Cytometry
asosink@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 444-0891

Research Interests:
Asthma; Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension; Mouse Models; Flow Cytometry; Vascular Biology; Bone Marrow Stem Cells; Pro-angiogenic Hematopoietic Progenitors; Endothelium; Extracellular Vesicles

Leslie  Bruggeman
Leslie Bruggeman
Staff
bruggel@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 442-8516

Research Interests:
coming soon.

Suzy  Comhair
Suzy Comhair
Staff Scientist
comhais@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 445-6686

Research Interests:
Asthma, Pulmonary Hypertension, Biomarker development, Biorepository, Primary cell culture

Gail A.M. Cresci
Gail A.M. Cresci
Full Staff
crescig@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 445-8317

Research Interests:
Nutrition; gut microbiota; gut dysbiosis; butyrate; short-chain fatty acids; intestine; liver; prebiotics; probiotics; synbiotics; liver; pathogens; antibiotics

Srinivasan  Dasarathy
Srinivasan Dasarathy
Staff
dasaras@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 444-2980

Research Interests:
coming soon.

Carol  de la Motte
Carol De La Motte
Associate Staff -Interim Chair
delamoc@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 444-5374

Research Interests:
Inflammatory bowel disease; inflammation; leukocyte adhesion; platelet hyaluronidase; Human milk glycans; hyaluronan; intestinal protection; beta defensins; Salmonella infection;

Raed A. Dweik
Raed A. Dweik
Staff - Director, Pulmonary Vascular Program
dweikr@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 445-6542

Research Interests:
Nitric oxid; pulmonary hypertension; asthma

Serpil C. Erzurum
Serpil C. Erzurum
Chair, Lerner Research Institute
Staff
erzurus@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 445-7191

Research Interests:
asthma; pulmonary vascular disease; hypoxia; metabolism

Samar  Farha
Samar Farha
Staff

Research Interests:
asthma; pulmonary vascular disease; hypoxia; metabolism

Claudio  Fiocchi
Claudio Fiocchi
Staff
fiocchc@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 445-0895

Research Interests:
Inflammatory bowel disease (IBD); Crohn's disease; ulcerative colitis; animal models of IBD; mucosal T-cell death and survival; tolerance to gut microbiota; interactions between immune and non-immune cells; immune-driven angiogenesis and lymphangiogenesis; intestinal fibrosis; intestinal myofibroblasts, extracellular matrix; systems biology; complex diseases

Gustavo A Heresi
Gustavo A Heresi
Associate Staff
heresig@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 636-5327

Research Interests:
coming soon.

Duncan  Hite
Duncan Hite
Staff
hited@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 445-8610

Research Interests:
coming soon.

Fred  Hsieh
Fred Hsieh
Staff
hsiehf@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 444-3504

Research Interests:
allergy; asthma; immunology; anaphylaxis; hypersensitivity; mast cell; inflammation; airway; progenitor cell development; mastocytosis

Satish C Kalhan
Satish C Kalhan
Staff
kalhans2@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 444-4225

Research Interests:
asthma; pulmonary vascular disease; hypoxia; metabolism

Sumita  Khatri
Sumita Khatri
khatris@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 445-6625

Research Interests:
asthma; pulmonary vascular disease; hypoxia; metabolism

John P Kirwan
John P Kirwan
Staff
kirwanj@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 444-3412

Research Interests:
Diabetes; obesity; nutrition; exercise; fatty liver disease; muscle; insulin resistance; translational science; physiology; cell biology; molecular biology

Kenneth  McCurry
Kenneth McCurry
Staff
mccurrk@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 444-6581

Research Interests:
coming soon.

Christine  McDonald
Christine McDonald
Associate Staff
mcdonac2@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 445-7058

Research Interests:
Anti-bacterial immune responses; inflammatory bowel disease; Crohn's disease; NOD2; host defense; innate immunity

Laura  Nagy
Laura Nagy
Staff
nagyl3@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 444-4021

Research Interests:
alcoholic liver disease; macrophages; C1q; apoptosis; fibrosis; liver disease; alcohol; Heme-oxygenase-1; inflammation; necroptosis; high-fat diet; liver injury; fatty liver disease; complement; hepatocytes; alcoholic hepatitis; hepatic stellate cell; adiponectin; MIF; carbon tetrachloride

Mitchell Alan Olman
Mitchell Alan Olman
Staff
olmanm@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 445-6025

Research Interests:
fibrosis; pulmonary; fibroblast; TRP ion channel; coagulation; myofibroblast

John  O‘Toole
John O‘Toole
Staff
otoolej@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 444-9076

Research Interests:
coming soon.

Giovanni  Piedimonte
Giovanni Piedimonte
Institute Chair, Children's Hospital and Pediatrics
piedimg@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 444-2344

Research Interests:
asthma; airway inflammation; lung neurodevelopment; neurotrophic factors; neurogenic inflammation; respiratory viruses, respiratory syncytial virus; obesity; environmetal diseases

Florian  Rieder
Florian Rieder
Staff
riederf@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 445-4916

Research Interests:
Fibrosis; Stricture; Crohn’s disease; Ulcerative Colitis

Rachel   Scheraga
Rachel Scheraga
Associate Staff
scherar@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 445-8785

Research Interests:
fibrosis; pulmonary; fibroblast; trp ion channel; coagulation; myofibroblast

John  Sedor
John Sedor
Staff
sedorj@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 442-8859

Research Interests:
coming soon.

Brian  Southern
Brian Southern
Associate Staff
southeb@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 445-7207

Research Interests:
fibrosis; pulmonary; fibroblast; trp ion channel; coagulation; myofibroblast

Dennis J. Stuehr
Dennis J. Stuehr
Staff
stuehrd@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 445-6950

Research Interests:
Inflammation; Nitric oxide; Heme transport; Soluble guanylate cyclase; Electron transfer