Cancer Biology : People

The mission of the Department of Cancer Biology is to build bridges and teams to drive the best ideas in basic and translational cancer biology and developmental therapeutics into accelerating improvements and landmark advances in the prevention, treatment, and cure of cancer.


Thomas A. Hamilton,  PhD
Thomas A. Hamilton PhD
Vice Chair, Lerner Research Institute

hamiltt@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 444-6246
web site

Justin  Horoszko,  MBA
Justin Horoszko MBA
Administrative Director

horoszj@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 444-3805

Alexandru  Almasan  PhD Alexandru Almasan, PhD
Staff
(216) 444-9970
almasaa@ccf.org
staff profile
Shideng  Bao  PhD Shideng Bao, PhD
Staff
Director, Center for Cancer Stem Cell Research
(216) 636-1009
baos@ccf.org
staff profile
Abhishek A. Chakraborty  PhD Abhishek A. Chakraborty, PhD
Assistant Staff
(216) 445-6620
chakraa@ccf.org
staff profile
Seth  Corey  MD, MPH Seth Corey, MD, MPH
Staff
(216) 444-2506
coreys2@ccf.org
staff profile
Candece  Gladson  MD Candece Gladson, MD
Staff
(216) 636-9493
gladsoc@ccf.org
staff profile
Zihua  Gong  MD, PhD Zihua Gong, MD, PhD
Assistant Staff
(216) 445-9652
gongz@ccf.org
staff profile
Hannelore  Heemers  PhD Hannelore Heemers, PhD
Associate Staff
Center for GU Malignancies Research
(216) 445-7357
heemerh@ccf.org
staff profile
Warren  Heston  PhD Warren Heston, PhD
Staff
(216) 444-8181
hestonw@ccf.org
staff profile
Emina  Huang  MD Emina Huang, MD
Staff
Center for Cancer Stem Cell Research
(216) 445-4631
huange2@ccf.org
staff profile
Matthew  Kalady  MD Matthew Kalady, MD
Staff
Center for Cancer Stem Cell Research
(216) 445-7694
kaladym@ccf.org
staff profile
Jeongwu  Lee  PhD Jeongwu Lee, PhD
Associate Staff
Center for Cancer Stem Cell Research
(216) 444-9834
leej7@ccf.org
staff profile
Yong  Li  PhD Yong Li, PhD
Staff
(216) 444-1168
liy2@ccf.org
staff profile
Gareth  Morris-Stiff  MD, PhD Gareth Morris-Stiff, MD, PhD
Associate Staff
Center for Cancer Stem Cell Research
(216) 445-0051
morrisg4@ccf.org
Brian P. Rubin  MD, PhD Brian P. Rubin, MD, PhD
Staff
(216) 445-5551
rubinb2@ccf.org
staff profile
Nima  Sharifi  MD Nima Sharifi, MD
Staff
Director, Center for GU Malignancies Research
(216) 445-9750
sharifn@ccf.org
staff profile
Robert  Silverman  PhD Robert Silverman, PhD
Staff
(216) 445-9650
silverr@ccf.org
staff profile
George R. Stark  PhD George R. Stark, PhD
Staff
(216) 444-6062
starkg@ccf.org
staff profile
Jennifer  Yu  MD, PhD Jennifer Yu, MD, PhD
Staff
Center for Cancer Stem Cell Research
(216) 444-0852
yuj2@ccf.org
staff profile
Jianjun  Zhao  MD, PhD Jianjun Zhao, MD, PhD
Assistant Staff
(216) 444-7511
zhaoj4@ccf.org
staff profile