Ophthalmic Research : People

The Department of Ophthalmic Research at the Cole Eye Institute, led by interim Chair Bela Anand-Apte, MBBS, PhD, is committed to improving our understanding of the molecular and cellular basis of vision loss and exploiting this knowledge to develop targeted therapeutics.


Administration

Bela  Anand-Apte,  MBBS, PhD1
Bela Anand-Apte MBBS, PhD
Interim Chair

anandab@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 445-9739
web site

Edward T.  Orel,  MBA
Edward T. Orel MBA
Administrator - Ophthalmic Research

orele@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 445-4135



Justis P.  Ehlers  MD Justis P. Ehlers, MD
Staff
(216) 636-0183
ehlersj@ccf.org
Jonathan E.  Sears  MD Jonathan E. Sears, MD
Staff
(216) 444-8157
searsj@ccf.org
Bela  Anand-Apte  MBBS, PhD Bela Anand-Apte, MBBS, PhD
Interim Chair
Staff
(216) 445-9739
anandab@ccf.org
staff profile
John W. Crabb  PhD John W. Crabb, PhD
Staff
(216) 445-0425
crabbj@ccf.org
staff profile
Stephanie A. Hagstrom  PhD Stephanie A. Hagstrom, PhD
Associate Staff
(216) 445-4133
hagstrs@ccf.org
staff profile
Joe G. Hollyfield  PhD Joe G. Hollyfield, PhD
Emeritus Professor
(216) 445-3252
hollyfj@ccf.org
staff profile
Neal S. Peachey  PhD Neal S. Peachey, PhD
Staff
(216) 445-1942
peachen@ccf.org
staff profile
Brian D.  Perkins  PhD Brian D. Perkins, PhD
Associate Staff
(216) 444-9683
perkinb2@ccf.org
staff profile
Sujata  Rao  PhD Sujata Rao, PhD
Assistant Staff
(216) 636-3156
raos7@ccf.org
staff profile
Sunil  Srivastava  MD Sunil Srivastava, MD
Staff
(216) 636-2286
srivass2@ccf.org
K. P. Connie Tam  PhD K. P. Connie Tam, PhD
Assistant Staff
(216) 445-7936
tamk@ccf.org
staff profile
Steven E. Wilson  MD Steven E. Wilson, MD
Staff
(216) 444-5887
wilsons4@ccf.org
staff profile
Alex  Yuan  MD, PhD Alex Yuan, MD, PhD
Staff
(216) 444-0079
yuana@ccf.org
staff profile