Inflammation and Immunity : People

Research in the Department of Inflammation and Immunity considers how the immune system may cause certain diseases and how it may be used to treat others. Our work addresses both basic mechanisms and clinical objectives.


Ganes C. Sen,  PhD
Ganes C. Sen PhD
Staff

Interim Chair

seng@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 444-0636
web site

Carol  de la Motte,  PhD
Carol De La Motte PhD
Associate Staff

Interim Vice Chair

delamoc@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 444-5374
web site

Angela  Barger,  MBA
Angela Barger MBA
Administrative Director

bargera@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 636-5427

Jean-Paul  Achkar  MD Jean-Paul Achkar, MD
Staff
(216) 444-6513
achkarj@ccf.org
Mark A. Aronica  MD Mark A. Aronica, MD
Staff
(216) 445-3080
aronicm@ccf.org
staff profile
Kewal  Asosingh  PhD, SCYM(ASCP) Kewal Asosingh, PhD, SCYM(ASCP)
Associate Staff
Scientific Director of Flow Cytometry
(216) 444-0891
asosink@ccf.org
staff profile
William  M. Baldwin  MD, PhD William M. Baldwin, MD, PhD
Staff
(216) 445-2384
baldwiw@ccf.org
staff profile
Leslie  Bruggeman  PhD Leslie Bruggeman, PhD
Staff
(216) 442-8516
bruggel@ccf.org
staff profile
Suzy  Comhair  PhD Suzy Comhair, PhD
Staff Scientist
(216) 445-6686
comhais@ccf.org
staff profile
Gail A.M. Cresci  PhD Gail A.M. Cresci, PhD
Staff
(216) 445-8317
crescig@ccf.org
staff profile
Srinivasan  Dasarathy  MD Srinivasan Dasarathy, MD
Staff
(216) 444-2980
dasaras@ccf.org
staff profile
Carol  de la Motte  PhD Carol de la Motte, PhD
Associate Staff
Interim Vice Chair
(216) 444-5374
delamoc@ccf.org
staff profile
Raed A. Dweik  MD Raed A. Dweik, MD
Staff
Director, Pulmonary Vascular Program
(216) 445-6542
dweikr@ccf.org
staff profile
Serpil C. Erzurum  MD Serpil C. Erzurum, MD
Chair, Lerner Research Institute
Staff
(216) 444-1222
erzurus@ccf.org
staff profile
Robert L. Fairchild  PhD Robert L. Fairchild, PhD
Staff
(216) 444-3146
fairchr@ccf.org
staff profile
Samar  Farha  MD Samar Farha, MD
Staff
farhas@ccf.org
James H. Finke  PhD James H. Finke, PhD
Contract Staff
(216) 444-9329
finkej@ccf.org
staff profile
Claudio  Fiocchi  MD Claudio Fiocchi, MD
Staff
(216) 445-0895
fiocchc@ccf.org
staff profile
Brian  Gastman  MD Brian Gastman, MD
Staff
(216) 445-2103
gastmab@ccf.org
staff profile
Neetu  Gupta  PhD Neetu Gupta, PhD
Associate Staff
Director, Center of Excellence in Lymphoid Malignancies Research
(216) 444-7455
guptan@ccf.org
staff profile
Thomas A. Hamilton  PhD Thomas A. Hamilton, PhD
Vice Chair, Lerner Research Institute
(216) 444-6246
hamiltt@ccf.org
staff profile
Koji  Hashimoto  MD Koji Hashimoto, MD
Staff
(216) 444-4669
hashimk@ccf.org
Gustavo A Heresi  MD Gustavo A Heresi, MD
Associate Staff
(216) 636-5327
heresig@ccf.org
staff profile
Andrei  Ivanov  PhD Andrei Ivanov, PhD
Staff
(216) 444-5620
ivanova2@ccf.org
staff profile
Trine N. Jorgensen  PhD Trine N. Jorgensen, PhD
Assistant Staff
(216) 444-7454
jorgent@ccf.org
staff profile
Zizhen  Kang  PhD Zizhen Kang, PhD
Staff Scientist
(216) 445-8707
kangz@ccf.org
Sumita  Khatri  MD Sumita Khatri, MD

(216) 445-6625
khatris@ccf.org
Jennifer  Ko  MD, PhD Jennifer Ko, MD, PhD
Staff
(216) 444-5589
koj2@ccf.org
Feng  Lin  PhD Feng Lin, PhD
Staff
(216) 445-6637
linf2@ccf.org
staff profile
Xiaoxia  Li  PhD Xiaoxia Li, PhD
Staff
(216) 445-8706
lix@ccf.org
staff profile
Michelle S. Longworth  PhD Michelle S. Longworth, PhD
Associate Staff
(216) 444-8082
longwom@ccf.org
staff profile
Kenneth  McCurry  MD Kenneth McCurry, MD
Staff
(216) 445-9303
mccurrk@ccf.org
staff profile
Christine  McDonald  PhD Christine McDonald, PhD
Associate Staff
(216) 445-7058
mcdonac2@ccf.org
staff profile
Jeannette  Messer  DVM, PhD Jeannette Messer, DVM, PhD
Assistant Staff
(216) 444-7521
messerj3@ccf.org
staff profile
Booki  Min  DVM, PhD Booki Min, DVM, PhD
Staff
(216) 445-3126
minb@ccf.org
staff profile
Laura  Nagy  PhD Laura Nagy, PhD
Staff
(216) 444-4021
nagyl3@ccf.org
staff profile
Mitchell Alan Olman  MA, MD Mitchell Alan Olman, MA, MD
Staff
(216) 445-6025
olmanm@ccf.org
staff profile
John  O‘Toole  MD John O‘Toole, MD
Staff
(216) 444-9076
otoolej@ccf.org
staff profile
Giovanni  Piedimonte  MD Giovanni Piedimonte, MD
Institute Chair, Children's Hospital and Pediatrics
(216) 444-2344
piedimg@ccf.org
staff profile
Eugene  Podrez  MD, PhD Eugene Podrez, MD, PhD
Staff
(216) 444-1019
podreze@ccf.org
staff profile
Fariba  Rezaee  MD Fariba Rezaee, MD
Staff
Joint Appointment in Center for Pediatric Pulmonary Medicine
(216) 445-3152
rezaeef@ccf.org
Florian  Rieder  MD Florian Rieder, MD
Staff
(216) 445-4916
riederf@ccf.org
staff profile
Kurt W. Runge  PhD Kurt W. Runge, PhD
Staff
(216) 445-9771
rungek@ccf.org
staff profile
Takuya  Sakaguchi  PhD Takuya Sakaguchi, PhD
Associate Staff
(216) 445-9280
sakagut2@ccf.org
staff profile
Rachel   Scheraga  MD Rachel Scheraga, MD
Associate Staff
(216) 445-8785
scherar@ccf.org
John  Sedor  MD John Sedor, MD
Staff
(216) 442-8859
sedorj@ccf.org
staff profile
Ganes C. Sen  PhD Ganes C. Sen, PhD
Staff
Interim Chair
(216) 444-0636
seng@ccf.org
staff profile
Brian  Southern  MD Brian Southern, MD
Associate Staff
(216) 445-7207
southeb@ccf.org
Dennis J. Stuehr  PhD Dennis J. Stuehr, PhD
Staff
(216) 445-6950
stuehrd@ccf.org
staff profile
Charles S. Tannenbaum  PhD Charles S. Tannenbaum, PhD
Staff Scientist
(216) 445-0575
tannenc@ccf.org
Adriano  Tonelli  MD Adriano Tonelli, MD
Staff
(216) 444-0812
tonella@ccf.org
staff profile
Vincent K. Tuohy  PhD Vincent K. Tuohy, PhD
Staff
(216) 445-9684
tuohyv@ccf.org
staff profile
Vidula  Vachharajani  MD Vidula Vachharajani, MD
Associate Staff
(216) 444-8323
vachhav@ccf.org
Anna  Valujskikh  PhD Anna Valujskikh, PhD
Staff
(216) 445-5452
valuysa@ccf.org
staff profile
Jijun  Xu  MD, PhD Jijun Xu, MD, PhD
Associate Staff
(216) 444-4080
xuj3@ccf.org